INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie here

+20
Zedinmexico
lunateak
slainte39
Charliej
juanrey
Mainecoons
Big Daddy Mexico
SunFan
Trailrunner
ferret
GBATRUCKS
CanuckBob
otrocanuck
viajero
CheenaGringo
bobnliz
gringal
johninajijic
binky
Rella
24 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Newbie here Empty Newbie here

Post by Rella Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:31 pm

Hi....been reading here for a few months, contemplating where to go when I retire! Lakeside looks like such a nice place!! Been to BC but not to mainland Mexico. All seems like what I am looking for, but I am trying to justify to myself how could I go somewhere where I must either be in a gated community or behind walls. How did you come to choose to be here, when that is not how we tend to be NOB. (I am trying so hard not to use \/ 's since mine is broke on this keyboard LOL) Luckily, I got some time before retirement so I can do lots of research!

Rella

Humor : definitely

Back to top Go down

Newbie here Empty Re: Newbie here

Post by binky Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:37 pm

Lots of us keep one foot in our home country and one here; it's the best of both worlds, I think. We retired young; downsized in US, bought in the village here. Life is good.
binky
binky
Share Holder
Share Holder

Back to top Go down

Post by johninajijic Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:45 pm