INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

MASK: Keeping safe and healthy during this time of Corona.

2 posters

Go down

MASK: Keeping safe and healthy during this time of Corona.   Empty MASK: Keeping safe and healthy during this time of Corona.

Post by Splashingcolor Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:38 am

With a compromised health issue of a family member, And a few family members that are in the medical profession, I’ve done research on keeping safe during this trying time we are all facing. I’m still learning, but here’s what I’ve learned so far. I know there are a lot people making mask to give away. I’m obsessing over this, I know, but I want people to be educated so we can all stay healthy. Please make sure that the recipients knows how to wear these. I saw a lady at OXOX have one on just covering her mouth. Then after she handled money she adjusted her mask, still just over her mouth. She had just contaminated her face AND mask! It was a mask that you get at the hardware store, so it was made out of disposable material. I’m sure she will put it on then next day, and the next day...you get where I’m going. It would be healthier if she DID’NT wear a mask at all. With this virus, you need to keep your hands away from your face! Don’t touch your face! The most effective way of controlling this virus is to wash your hands often, or use hand sanitizers and keep social distancing. Actually, the only people who are not medical personnel wearing a mask SHOULD be people who are sick. Then if you are sick, stay home! Wearing a mask gives you a false sense of security. If you are going to hand out masks and give them to the general public, I’ve translated a note to go with them. It’s as follows: ” Por