INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Common Topic (Renting)

+4
Flamingo
Carry Bean
Trailrunner
klmchaffin
8 posters

Go down

A Common Topic (Renting) Empty A Common Topic (Renting)

Post by klmchaffin Thu Jul 20, 2017 7:50 pm

Hello, all. I'm a newbie here so please have patience with what is undoubtedly a most boring topic: renting in the Lake Chapala area.

I'm moving in the very near future from Long Beach, CA, USA to (perhaps) the Lake Chapala area. I lived in San Miguel de Allende for three years in the early oughts, so am somewhat accustomed to Mexican life. My wishlist items would be as follows:
- I will first need a place to stay while I look around, so a weekly or month-to-month rental. The specifics below cover a short-term as well as my long-term needs: I realize it would be to my advantage to be centrally located for exploring, but do not wish to live long-term in El Centro (or the equivalent).

- Small (1-2 bedroom) house
- Dog friendly
- NOT in a city/urban setting -- quiet and secluded and with room for my dog to run
- Furnished
- Long-term (Years)
- Price range: up to $1000K USD/month.

Any and all suggestions, recommendations, hints, tips, etc. most welcome

Thank you!

klmchaffin

Back to top Go down

A Common Topic (Renting) Empty Re: A Common Topic (Renting)

Post by Trailrunner Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:03 pm

Hands down Hotel Perico, see banner ad up top of page, until you can get your bearings and find a good rental.

We are getting crowded.  Best way to find a good rental here, or anywhere in MX, is boots on the ground. How's your Spanish?