INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What is life like for single women in their 50's?

+5
Zedinmexico
The Postman
Grizzy
Mainecoons
riogrande888
9 posters

Go down

What is life like for single women in their 50's? Empty What is life like for single women in their 50's?

Post by riogrande888 Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:42 am

I am considering a permanent move to the Lake Chapala area.

I am single, in my 50's, currently living in San Miguel. I was wondering if I could get any feedback about what it is like for other single women in your area? I am a permanent resident of Mexico so I would be there full time, not going back as a snow bird. I am involved in animal rescue here in San Miguel, and would also do so down there. I am not retired, and would be working.

Thanks in advance for any thoughts or advice..

riogrande888
riogrande888

Back to top Go down

What is life like for single women in their 50's? Empty Re: What is life like for single women in their 50's?

Post by Mainecoons Tue Nov 18, 2014 7:16 am

I really doubt that our area has the night life like San Miguel. You would be very welcome here working with animal rescue. Not sure what kind of work you do but this area does have the advantage of proximity to a major city, Guadalajara, and airport.
Mainecoons
Mainecoons
Share Holder
Share Holder

Humor : Mad Magazine

Back to top Go down

What is life like for single women in their 50's? Empty Re: What is life like for single women in their 50's?

Post by Zedinmexico Tue Nov 18, 2014 7:18 am

More single women than men here.
Lots of animal rescue work here.
Nicer weather than San Miguel.
Close airport is nice.
Nicer buildings and such in San Miguel.